Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 2 décembre 2021

This is the 2 December 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). Scroll down to access the Weekly. Editorial – This week, amid the rise of the new SARS-CoV-2 variant and related questions and many other signals, from Turkey, …

Évaluer le "stratégique" dans la surprise stratégique

La prospective stratégique et l'alerte précoce sont fondées sur l'idée de prévenir la surprise et plus particulièrement la surprise stratégique. Cependant, si nous nous éloignons de l'idée générale de "surprise stratégique" et essayons d'être spécifiques, c'est-à-dire si nous essayons d'appliquer le concept à une menace ou un problème spécifique que nous essayons d'anticiper, alors le ...

Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 25 novembre 2021

Voici l'édition du 25 novembre 2021 de notre hebdomadaire scan pour les risques politiques et géopolitiques ou, plus largement, la sécurité nationale et internationale conventionnelle et non conventionnelle (accès libre). Faites défiler vers le bas pour accéder à l'hebdomadaire. En utilisant l'horizon scanning, chaque semaine, nous collectons des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -. Ceux-ci indiquent de nouvelles menaces, l'émergence, l'escalade ou ...

Le COVID long et la cinquième vague - La pandémie cachée

(Conception artistique : Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli) Plus de 110 millions de personnes ont souffert ou souffrent encore de la COVID longue depuis le début de la pandémie (Chen Chen et al., références complètes et détail du calcul ci-dessous). C'est le nombre qui ressort des conclusions d'une étude qui passe systématiquement en revue les recherches effectuées sur la COVID longue jusqu'à ...

Systèmes et indicateurs d'alerte précoce - 3ème formation pour l'ESFSI en Tunisie

Fin octobre 2021, nous avons dispensé notre troisième formation intensive sur les systèmes d'alerte précoce et les indicateurs, dans le cadre du programme de cette année sur la "gestion des conflits sociaux" de l'Ecole Supérieure des Forces de Sécurité Intérieure (ESFSI) du Ministère de l'Intérieur de Tunisie. Le programme est soutenu par le projet européen "Counter-terrorism in Tunisia" via CIVIPOL. Le ...

Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 18 novembre 2021

Voici l'édition du 18 novembre 2021 de notre hebdomadaire scan pour les risques politiques et géopolitiques ou, plus largement, la sécurité nationale et internationale conventionnelle et non conventionnelle (accès libre). Faites défiler vers le bas pour accéder à l'hebdomadaire. En utilisant l'horizon scanning, chaque semaine, nous recueillons des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -. Ceux-ci indiquent de nouvelles menaces, l'émergence, l'escalade ou ...

Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 11 novembre 2021

Voici le numéro du 11 novembre 2021 de notre hebdomadaire scan pour les risques politiques et géopolitiques ou, plus largement, la sécurité nationale et internationale conventionnelle et non conventionnelle (accès libre). Comme il s'agit du jour du Souvenir, ce numéro de l'hebdomadaire ne sera pas édité. Il présentera les éléments d'actualité et d'information non triés. Il sera donc ...

La cinquième vague de la pandémie de COVID-19 et sa létalité

(Conception artistique : Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli) La cinquième vague mondiale de la pandémie de COVID-19 a maintenant commencé. Devons-nous nous en inquiéter ? Quelle sera sa létalité ? Cet article et le suivant se concentreront sur les effets directs sur la santé de la cinquième vague de la pandémie de COVID-19. En effet, ces effets sont ceux qui déterminent tous les autres. Ici, nous ...

Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 4 novembre 2021

Voici l'édition du 4 novembre 2021 de notre hebdomadaire scan pour les risques politiques et géopolitiques ou, plus largement, la sécurité nationale et internationale conventionnelle et non conventionnelle (accès libre). Faites défiler la page pour accéder à l'hebdomadaire. Editorial : En tant qu'article vedette, cette semaine, nous avons l'effrayante bombe électronique. Puis la pandémie de COVID-19 revient en tête de liste ...

Le Red Team Analysis Weekly - 28 octobre 2021

Voici l'édition du 28 octobre 2021 de notre scan hebdomadaire sur les risques politiques et géopolitiques ou, plus largement, sur la sécurité nationale et internationale conventionnelle et non conventionnelle (en accès libre). En utilisant l'horizon scanning, chaque semaine, nous collectons des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -. Ceux-ci indiquent des problèmes nouveaux, émergents, en escalade ou en voie de stabilisation. En conséquence, ils ...

FR

Long COVID and the Fifth Wave – Three Scenarios

(Art design: Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli) Long COVID could be the next battle we have to fight and win in our struggle against the COVID-19 pandemic. Thus, in this article, we seek to assess Long COVID in the framework of the fifth wave of the COVID-19 pandemic. This will also give us possible indications regarding how Long …

The Red Team Analysis Weekly – 2 December 2021

This is the 2 December 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). Scroll down to access the Weekly. Editorial – This week, amid the rise of the new SARS-CoV-2 variant and related questions and many other signals, from Turkey, …

Assessing the “Strategic” in Strategic Surprise

Strategic foresight and early warning are grounded in the idea of preventing surprise and more specifically strategic surprise. However, if we move away from the general idea of “strategic surprise” and try to be specific, i.e. if we try to apply the concept to a specific threat or issue we try to anticipate, then the …

The Red Team Analysis Weekly – 25 November 2021

This is the 25 November 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). Scroll down to access the Weekly. Using horizon scanning, each week, we collect weak – and less weak – signals. These point to new, emerging, escalating or …

Long COVID and the Fifth Wave – The Hidden Pandemic

(Art design: Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli) More than 110 million people have experienced or still suffer from Long COVID since the start of the pandemic (Chen Chen et al., full references and detail of calculation below). This is the number that follows from the findings of a study systematically reviewing the research done on Long COVID until …

Early Warning Systems & Indicators – 3rd Training for the ESFSI in Tunisia

At the end of October 2021, we provided our third intensive training on early warning systems & indicators, part of this year programme on “management of social conflict” of the Ecole Supérieure des Forces de Sécurité Intérieure (ESFSI) of the Home Ministry of Tunisia. The programme is supported by the European project “Counter-terrorism in Tunisia” via CIVIPOL. The …

The Red Team Analysis Weekly – 18 November 2021

This is the 18 November 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). Scroll down to access the Weekly. Using horizon scanning, each week, we collect weak – and less weak – signals. These point to new, emerging, escalating or …

The Red Team Analysis Weekly – 11 November 2021

This is the 11 November 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). As this is Remembrance Day, this issue of the Weekly will not be edited. It will show the pieces of news and information unsorted. It will thus …

The Fifth Wave of the COVID-19 Pandemic and Lethality

(Art design: Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli) As the global fifth wave of the COVID-19 pandemic has now started, should we be worried about it? How lethal will it be? This article and the next will focus on direct health-related impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic fifth wave. Indeed, these effects are those that determine all others. Here, we …

The Red Team Analysis Weekly – 4 November 2021

This is the 4 November 2021 issue of our weekly scan for political and geopolitical risks or, more largely, conventional and unconventional national and international security (open access). Scroll down to access the Weekly. Editorial: As featured article, this week, we have the frightening E-bomb. Then the COVID-19 pandemic is coming back at the top …

EN