The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 200 - The Future is Now : La guerre des robots en Irak

Chaque semaine, notre scan recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles... Lire le scan du 23 avril → World + Tech & Weapons - L'article vedette de cette semaine est Nichols "Militia's War Robots Raise Questions About Future Of Warfare" pour Forbes. Nichols y souligne qu'une vidéo du 23 mars 2015 publiée par Muqtada al-Sadr Shi'a Peace Brigades (Saraya Al Salam) (voir la brève sur le groupe par Jihad Intel) fait la publicité de certaines (encore petites) capacités de guerre futuristes, démontrant l'utilisation de deux robots armés ou "véhicules terrestres sans pilote (UVG)". Nichols utilise ensuite cet exemple de manière intéressante pour souligner que l'intérêt commun des Américains pour la technologie et la guerre du futur doit être considéré également à la lumière de leur utilisation par des acteurs non étatiques. Il imagine ensuite comment l'avenir de [...]

La partie restante de cet article est destinée à notre membres. Assurez-vous d'obtenir de vraies analyses et non des opinions ou, pire, de fausses nouvelles. Devenez l'un de nos membres et accédez à cet article. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly n°92, 21 mars 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No92 - Global Experiment and Fog of Transition : Ces deux étiquettes - la première empruntée à la désormais célèbre interview de Paul Krugman, et la seconde à Global Trends 2030, entre autres, elle-même adaptée du brouillard de guerre de von Clausewitz - semblent décrire le plus justement la période actuelle, et l'avenir à court (à moyen ?) terme.

FR

The Key Technologies of the Future (1)

We live in a world of increasingly abundant new technologies, seen as crucial for our future. Those are not only new, but also meant to revolutionise our lives for the better. Progress cannot be imagined without technology. Technology is meant to save us all. The speed with which bio-tech contributed to develop efficient vaccines against …

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 200 – The Future is Now: Robots Warfare In Iraq

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Read the 23 April scan →  World + Tech & Weapons – This week’s featured article is Nichols “Militia’s War Robots Raise Questions About Future Of Warfare” for Forbes. Nichols points out there that a 23 March 2015 video posted by Muqtada al-Sadr Shi’a Peace Brigades (Saraya Al Salam) (see brief on the group by Jihad Intel) advertises some (still small) futurist warfare capabilities, demonstrating the use of two armed robots or “weaponized unmanned ground vehicles (UVGs)”. Nichols then interestingly uses this example to underline that the common American focus on technology and future warfare needs to be considered also in the light of their use by non-state actors. He then imagines how the future of …

The remaining part of this article is for our members. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Become one of our members and access this article. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No92, 21 March 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No92 – Global Experiment and Fog of Transition: Those two labels – the first borrowed from Paul Krugman’s now famous interview, and the second from Global Trends 2030, among others, itself adapted from von Clausewitz’s fog of war – seem to describe most aptly the current period, and the short (to medium?) term future.

EN