倍增的危机。战略惊喜还是战略冲击?

(艺术指导:让-多米尼克-拉沃克斯-卡利(Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli)使用皮特-林福德(Pete Linforth)创作的照片)在过去的几十年里,战略上的惊喜已经积累并加速了,而不是退却了。他们继续这样做。大多数行为者,从政府和国际组织到企业,再到公民,似乎都在不断地、越来越多地被他们未能预料到的事件所惊吓,因此,对于这些事件,他们都会感到非常惊讶。

中国,疫苗的 "健康丝绸之路 "与安全

超越中国疫苗的扩散 进入国药集团 1月14日,匈牙利政府与巨头公司国药集团签署了一项协议,以购买数百万剂量的中国CoronaVac(CCV)("在欧盟首次,国药集团冠状病毒疫苗被匈牙利批准",日经亚洲,2021年1月31日)。一周前,该公司曾做出...

了解法国黄背心运动及其高潮

法国面临着一场不断升级的抗议运动。这场运动被称为 "黄马甲 "或 "黄背心"。法国政府的回答方式似乎总是姗姗来迟;政治分析家们似乎对正在发生的事情感到惊讶,并努力去理解。与此同时,暴力事件也在增加。文章的第二部分。稳定还是...

信号。俄罗斯的普京接待叙利亚的阿萨德,就未来的叙利亚和平问题举行工作会议

对问题和不确定性的影响 ?俄罗斯对土耳其的影响程度与土耳其对其南翼库尔德政体相关威胁的看法相比(近期的关键不确定性)?就真主党和伊朗的存在或从未来和平的叙利亚撤出找到一个妥协方案(近期的关键不确定性) ?允许伊斯兰国在该地区崛起的根本原因是否得到解决(中长期的关键不确定性)?➚ ➄ 至 ➂ 叙利亚的建设性和平➚ 建立一个联邦叙利亚➚ ➃ 至 ➂ 库尔德人领导的北叙利亚联邦的生存领导的北叙利亚联邦的生存➘ ➃ 到➂ 中东紧张局势➚ ➃ 土耳其对威胁的看法➙ 对以色列的威胁➚ ➃ 俄罗斯的影响力➙ ➃ 美国。美国的影响审判--可能导致➙美国的影响➘ ?➁ 美俄全球紧张局势 ? 在圣战主义的 "掩护 "下在全球蔓延➚ ? 基地组织的加强➙ ?伊斯兰教的复原力...

这篇文章的其余部分是为我们 成员 以及那些购买了特殊访问计划的人。确保你得到真正的分析,而不是意见,或者更糟的是,假新闻。 登录 并访问这篇文章。

中东的火药桶和拉卡的伟大战役

随着叙利亚战场上和该地区事件的加速,本文监测和分析了这些发展。它试图回答这样一个问题:正在发生的事态是增加了土耳其对叙利亚库尔德人和事实上的叙利亚北部的升级的可能性,还是相反,减少了这种可能性?我们将首先看一下叙利亚战场上围绕拉卡战役和代尔祖尔发生的竞赛,那里还涉及到伊朗影响力的新水平。然后,我们将转向围绕卡塔尔不断演变的危机,指出对土耳其的明显影响,以及该危机和拉卡之战如何相互影响,以增加对土耳其的风险。

这篇文章的其余部分是为我们 成员 以及那些购买了特殊访问计划的人。确保你得到真正的分析,而不是意见,或者更糟的是,假新闻。 登录 并访问这篇文章。

拉卡之战、库尔德人和土耳其

本文重点关注战场上力量平衡的演变,特别是对库尔德人而言,主要是在叙利亚,但也在伊拉克,这是围绕拉卡战役对伊斯兰国必须考虑的多层次互动之一。这是一个系列的一部分,旨在解读影响拉卡战役结果的各种因素,从而影响未来。这些因素必须被考虑到方案中,并被监测以发出警告,特别是被纳入相应的地图中。对伊斯兰国的攻势在拉卡省正在取得进展。然而,其结果不仅是或多或少的快速胜利,而且是对一个...

这篇文章的其余部分是为我们 成员 以及那些购买了特殊访问计划的人。确保你得到真正的分析,而不是意见,或者更糟的是,假新闻。 登录 并访问这篇文章。

地缘政治、不确定性和商业(6) :伊斯兰国恐怖袭击事件的心理影响

本文是两部分系列文章中的第二部分,旨在确定伊斯兰国和其他圣战组织目前和很可能即将发生的恐怖袭击的影响,并重点讨论主要的社会心理后果。这篇文章的内容是 第一条该书从我们目前对恐怖主义的经济后果的理解出发,概述了一个影响评估的框架,其中特别指出,如果要正确评估这些影响的复杂性和连带性,需要使用绘图作为方法。该系列的更大目标是了解企业是否应该或不应该忽视这些侵略和相关的地缘政治不确定性,同时找出预见这些风险的方法,以便最好地设计答案(见Helene Lavoix,"企业与地缘政治。陷入漩涡? (1)”, 红色(团队)分析协会。 2016年10月17日)

为了找出正在进行的一连串恐怖袭击可能带来的心理影响,我们

这篇文章的其余部分是为我们 成员 以及那些购买了特殊访问计划的人。确保你得到真正的分析,而不是意见,或者更糟的是,假新闻。 登录 并访问这篇文章。

阿联酋的未来大战略--从地球到太空

阿拉伯联合酋长国(UAE)正在制定一项大战略,以确保其在21世纪的全球安全。2010年,阿联酋政府发布了 "2021年阿联酋愿景",确立了 "确保可持续发展 "的意愿。2011年,阿联酋的政治当局创建了一个国家海洋环境研究中心。2014年,他们创建了...

以色列和即将到来的长期威胁--行星危机规则 (4)

以色列面临着一个意想不到的、极其危险的战略威胁:气候变化。这种威胁是与世界其他地区共享的:它是气候变化不断变强的方式,以及它的影响如何与国家和地区层面原有的脆弱系统相结合,就以色列而言是中东地区(Dahr ...

利比亚未来的情景--第2场(4)卡塔尔在伊斯兰教方面进行干预

本文是我们关注描述干预利比亚战争的情景的系列文章的第四篇。在上一篇文章中,我们讨论了埃及在利比亚的民族主义方面的干预。在这篇文章中,我们将详细介绍卡塔尔在伊斯兰教徒一方的干预,以及埃及或卡塔尔的干预导致冲突加剧、旷日持久的可能情景结果。在我们设想的这个阶段,外部行为者已经决定对利比亚进行军事干预,站在伊斯兰教徒或民族主义者一边,这些人可能会从全国和谐政府的重新分裂中出现(见前文)。考虑到新的分裂所产生的潜在派别的未来名称......

这篇文章的其余部分是为我们 成员 以及那些购买了特殊访问计划的人。确保你得到真正的分析,而不是意见,或者更糟的是,假新闻。 登录 并访问这篇文章。

ZH

Multiplicating Crises: Strategic Surprises or Strategic Shocks?

(Art direction Jean-Dominique Lavoix-Carli using a photograph created by Pete Linforth) Over the last decades, strategic surprises have accumulated and accelerated rather than receded. They continue to do so. Most actors, from governments and international organisations to businesses through citizens seem to be constantly and increasingly surprised by events they fail to anticipate, and thus for which …

China, the “Health Silk Road” of Vaccines, and Security

Beyond the proliferation of the Chinese vaccine Enters Sinopharm On 14 January, Hungary’s government signed an agreement with the giant company Sinopharm in order to purchase millions of doses of the Chinese CoronaVac (CCV) (“In EU first, Sinopharm Coronavirus vaccine approved by Hungary”, Nikkei Asia, 31 January, 2021). One week before, it had made a …

Understanding the French Yellow Vest Movement and its Crescendo

France faces an escalating protest movement. This movement is called the “Yellow Vests” or “Yellow Vest”. The French government appears to be always late in the way it answers it; political analysts appear to be surprised by what is happening and to struggle to understand. Meanwhile, violence increases. Part 2 of the article: Stabilising Or …

Signal: Russia’s Putin Hosts Syria’s Assad for Working Meeting on Future Syria at Peace

Impact on Issues and Uncertainties ? Degree of influence of Russia on Turkey compared with Turkey’s perception of threat related to a Kurdish polity on its southern flank (near future critical uncertainty)? Finding a compromise on Hezbollah and Iran presence or withdrawal from a future peaceful Syria (near future critical uncertainty) ? Are the root causes that allowed the Islamic State to rise in the region addressed (medium to longer term critical uncertainty)? ➚ ➄ to ➂ Constructive peace for Syria➚ Creation of a Federal Syria➚ ➃ to ➂ Survival of the Kurdish-led Federation of Northern Syria➘ ➃ to ➂ Middle East Tension ➚ ➃ Turkey’s perception of threat➙ Threat to Israel ➚➚ ➃ Russia influence➙ ➃ U.S. influence trial – likely leading to ➙➘ U.S. influence➚ ? ➁ U.S. Russia global tensions ?  Global spread “under cover” of Jihadism➚ ?  Strengthening of al-Qaeda➙ ? Resilience of Islamic …

The remaining part of this article is for our members and those who purchased special access plans. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Log in and access this article.

The Middle East Powder Keg and the Great Battle for Raqqa

As events accelerate both within Syria on the battlefield and in the region, this article monitors and analyse these developments. It seeks to answer the question: do the unfolding states of affairs increase, or on the contrary decrease, the likelihood to see an intensification of Turkish escalation against the Syrian Kurds and, de facto, Northern Syria? We shall look first at the race that is taking place on the Syrian battlefield around the Battle of Raqqa and towards Deir es-Zor, there addressing furthermore the entrance of a new level of Iranian influence. We shall then turn to the evolving crisis around Qatar, pointing out notably impacts on Turkey and how  that crisis and the Battle of Raqqa feed into each other to heighten the risk to …

The remaining part of this article is for our members and those who purchased special access plans. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Log in and access this article.

The Battle of Raqqa, the Kurds and Turkey

This article focuses on the evolution of the balance of forces on the battlefield, notably for the Kurds, mainly in Syria but also in Iraq, one of the multiple layers of interactions that must be considered around the battle of Raqqa against the Islamic State. It is part of a series aiming at deciphering the various factors at work that will shape the outcome of the battle of Raqqa and thus impact the future. Such factors must be considered for scenarios as well as monitored for warning, notably by being included in corresponding mapping. The offensive against the Islamic State is progressing in the governorate of Raqqa. However, the outcome will not only be a more or less rapid victory against a …

The remaining part of this article is for our members and those who purchased special access plans. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Log in and access this article.

Geopolitics, Uncertainties and Business (6) : The Psychological Impact of the Islamic State Terrorist Attacks

This article is the second of a two-parts of a series seeking to identify the impacts of the current and most probably forthcoming terrorist attacks by the Islamic State and other jihadist groups, and focuses on major socio-psychological consequences. It follows a first article, which started outlining a framework for impact assessment out of our current understanding of the economic consequences of terrorism, which notably pointed out the need to use mapping as methodology if the complex and cascading characters of these impacts are to be properly assessed. The larger aim of the series is notably to understand if businesses should or not neglect these aggressions and related geopolitical uncertainties, while finding out ways to foresee these risks so as to best design answers (see Helene Lavoix, “Businesses and Geopolitics: Caught up in the Whirlwinds? (1)”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 17 Oct 2016)

To find out which could be the psychological impacts of the ongoing string of terrorist attacks, we

The remaining part of this article is for our members and those who purchased special access plans. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Log in and access this article.

The UAE Grand Strategy for the Future – from Earth to Space

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is devising a grand strategy to ensure its global security during the 21st century. In 2010, the UAE’s government published the “UAE Vision 2021”, establishing the will “to ensure a sustainable development”. In 2011, the UAE’s political authorities created a national marine environment research centre. In 2014, they created the …

Israel and the Coming Long Threat – The Planetary Crisis Rules (4)

Israel faces an unexpected and immensely dangerous strategic threat: climate change. This threat is shared with the rest of the world: it is the way climate change keeps getting stronger and how its effects are combining with pre-existing systems of vulnerabilities at country and regional level, the Middle East in the case of Israel (Dahr …

Scenarios for the Future of Libya – Sc 2 (4) Qatar Intervenes on the Islamist Side

This article is the fourth of our series focusing on scenarios depicting interventions in the Libyan war. In our previous article, we discussed an Egyptian intervention in Libya on the nationalist side. In this article, we shall detail a Qatari intervention on the side of the Islamists, as well as possible scenario outcomes for an intensified, protracted conflict that results from either an Egyptian or Qatari intervention. At this stage for our scenarios, external actors have decided to militarily intervene in Libya by taking a side with either the Islamists or nationalists that could emerge from a renewed split in the Government of National Accord (see previous article). Considering the future names of potential factions that would result from a new split …

The remaining part of this article is for our members and those who purchased special access plans. Make sure you get real analysis and not opinion, or, worse, fake news. Log in and access this article.

EN